President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive. The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.

President

Dr. Makola M. Abdullah
President
President@vsu.edu

Office of the President

Dr. Annie Redd
Chief of Staff/Director, Board Operations/Relations
aredd@vsu.edu
 
Gwen Williams Dandridge
Assistant Vice President of Communications
gdandridge@vsu.edu
Danette L. Johnson
Executive Assistant to the President
dljohnson@vsu.edu
 

Vice Presidents

Dr. Tia A. Minnis
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Office of the Provost 
tminnis@vsu.edu
Kevin Davenport
Vice President for Administration and Finance and CFO
kdavenport@vsu.edu 
Peggy Davis
Associate Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics
pdavis@vsu.edu
Dr. M. Omar Faison
Associate Vice President for Research and Director of Sponsored Programs
mfaison@vsu.edu
Dr. Alexis Brooks-Walter 
Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management 
abrooks-walter@vsu.edu 

 

Tonya S. Hall
Vice President of External Relations
tshall@vsu.edu
 

Deans of Colleges

Dr. Isis N. Walton
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
iwalton@vsu.edu
Dr. Dawit Haile
Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
dhaile@vsu.edu
Dr. Robert N. Corley III 
Dean and 1890 Extension Administrator, College of Agriculture 
Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs  
dcorley@vsu.edu 
Dr. Derrick C. Scott 
Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences 
dscott@vsu.edu
Dr. Emmanuel Omojokun
Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
EOmojokun@vsu.edu 
Dr. Willis W. Walter
Dean, College of Education
wwalter@vsu.edu
Dr. M. Omar Faison
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
mfaison@vsu.edu