President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive. The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


Dr. Makola M. Abdullah




Office of the President


Chief of Staff

Dr. Annie Redd

Special Assistant to the President and Board Liaison

Gwen Williams Dandridge

Assistant Vice President of Communications

Danette L. Johnson

Executive Assistant to the President


Vice Presidents

Dr. Donald E. Palm
Provost/ Senior Vice President of Academic and Student Success and Engagement

Kevin Davenport

Vice President for Administration and Finance and CFO 

Peggy Davis

Associate Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics

Dr. M. Omar Faison

Associate Vice President for Research and Director of Sponsored Programs

Regina Barnett-Tyler

Associate Vice President for Student Success and Engagement

Dr. Tia A. Minnis
Associate Vice Provost and Director of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Liason

Tonya S. Hall
Vice President of External Relations


Deans of Colleges

Dr. Isis N. Walton

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Dawit Haile

Dean, College of Engineering and Technology

Dr. M. Ray McKinnie  

Dean of the College of Agriculture

Dr. Kimberly Boyd

Associate Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences

Dr. Emmanuel Omojokun

Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business 

Dr. Willis W. Walter

Dean, College of Education

Dr. M. Omar Faison

Dean, College of Graduate Studies