Industry Advisory Committee

The Industrial Advisory Committee (IAC) consists of approximately 16 members representing local corporations and industry that are targets for our graduates.

The general purpose of the committee is to advise the program chairs and faculty on matters related to our mission, program objectives and outcomes. The IAC subcommittee meets at least once every semester to review and examine the program's chosen goals in support of its mission and provide recommendation with respect to proposed actions of the goals.


Committee Member                                                                     Company

Adam Dixon Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT)
Ray Mitchell Electrical Engineer
Jason Hawkins Dominion Energy
Michael A. Spragley Logistics Simulation US Government
Naomi Weathers Weathers Engineering
Jerome Myers CH2 Hill
Herb Walke Wake Business Solutions, Inc.
Tom Haas VCU Biomedical Engineer
Ralph Poole LESD, NSC, Fort Lee
Conall Fee

Rolls Royce

Adeeb Hamzey

Dominion Energy

Feleshia Ballou

Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT)

Bobby Vincent, Jr

Department of Public Works, City of Richmond VA

Jessie Myrick

Dominion Energy